News Center
Home > News Center > Content
New co-op agreements inked in medicare
2018-11-29 09:05 Jgl Oxn Ycy 

November 16, Changsha: A cooperation agreement in the nuclear medical industry was inked between Univeristy of South China, China National Nuclear Corporation and the People's Government of Hengyang Municipality followed by another agreement on the establishment of China Nuclear Health Investment Co., Ltd signed by USC, China Baoyuan Investment Co., Ltd. and Hengyang Urban Construction Investment Co., Ltd.

Present at the signing ceremony were Mr. Zhou Nong, deputy director of the standing Committee of the Hunan Provincial People's Congress, Mr. Chen Fei, vice governor of the provincial government, Mr. Zu Bin, director of CNNC and deputy secretary of the Party group, Mr. Liu Deguo, general manager of China Baoyuan Investment Co., Ltd., and Mr. Zheng Jianxin, secretary of the Hengyang Municipal CPC Committee and chairman of the standing Committee, Mr. Deng Qunce, mayor of Hengyang City, Mr. Liao Yanqiu, Chairman of CPPCC of Hengyang City, Mr. Wang Hanqing, chairman of the USC Council, and Mr. Chen Guomin, vice president of USC. Mr. Zeng Yanyang, standing Committee member of Hengyang Municipal Committee and executive vice mayor, presided over the signing ceremony. Jioning the event were officials from relevant departments at different level.

On behalf of the university, Mr. Wang Hanqing signed the "Agreement on Cooperation in the Nuclear Medical Industry" and Mr. Chen Guomin inked the “Agreement on the Establishment of China Nuclear Health Investment Co., Ltd.”  By taking advantages of USC’s medical resources, the two agreements aims to invest in proton therapy,nuclide medical center, manufacturing of advanced medical equipment, and the comprehensive curing-nursing, caring and nursing by a combiniation of production, edecuation and research, with the ultimate purpose of creating a domestic leading medical and health development platform with distinctive nuclear features.

(photo courtesy by Xia Wenhui)


Close Window
Copyright © 2010 University of South China